itunes pic
~C A C O P H O N Y~

Christchurch's very own HEAVY METAL radio show on...

RDU98.5FM Tuesday's 10pm-12pm

Radio Addington 107.5FM, Friday & following Monday at 10pm

Listen or Download CACOPHONY at www.cacophonynz.podomatic.com

We're on Facebook! [Who isn't?] www.facebook.com/cacophonynz

www.metalradio.co.nz to hear the best Metal Radio NZ has to offer...

Another hour of Power Metal kicks off CACOPHONY this week with feature artist Dragonforce and their new album Extreme Power Metal. Following on into the second hour we have the purple haze of Cannabis Corpse and their stupefying blend of Death Metal with their new album called Nug so Vile.

New metal from King, Antropomorphia, Allegaeon, Knightmare, Stormforge [NZ] and Sabaton.

The Cacophony Gig Guide features as does plenty of NZ Metal too...

Dragonforce [UK] [Power] - Extreme Power Metal [2019]
www.facebook.com/dragonforce

Extreme Power Playlist

Sabaton - The Red Baron
Stormforge [NZ] - Madness And Might
Rhapsody - D.N.A. [Demon 'N Angel]
Awakened Inferno [NZ] - Tear It A New One

  • Dragonforce - Heart Of Demolition
  • Dragonforce - Troopers Of The Stars
  • Dragonforce - Razorblade Meltdown
  • Dragonforce - In A Skyforged Dream Forsaken Age [NZ] - Vengeance Of The Slain Majestica - Rising Tide Earthshield [NZ] - Invitation Knightmare - Witchburn

Cannabis Corpse [USA] [Marijuana Death] - Nug So Vile [2019]
www.cannabiscorpseofficial.bandcamp.com
www.cannabiscorpse.us
www.myspace.com/cannabiscorpseeva
www.facebook.com/cannabis-corpse-official

Vile Playlist

Allegaeon - The Secular Age
Dawn Of Azazel [NZ] - The Odious Tides
Antropomorphia - Merciless Savagery
Human [NZ] - Dayt Ripper

  • Cannabis Corpse - Cheeba Jigsore Quandary
  • Cannabis Corpse - Dawn Of Weed Possession
  • Cannabis Corpse - Cylinders Of Madness
  • Cannabis Corpse - Nug So Vile Sinate [NZ] - A Killer Born King - Mountains Call Necrophagia - London [13 Demon Street] Falciform [NZ] - Cannibal Christchurch

GIGS - send your Gig Listing to gigs(at)cacophony.co.nz

Wed 4th Dec @ Valhalla [Wellington] -
Thur 5th Dec @ Whammy [Auckland] - Wolves In The Throne Room
www.utr.co.nz
www.eventbrite.co.nz
www.vahalla.co.nz

Fri 6th Dec @ Club Tavern [Christchurch] - Damage Effect [Metallica Tribute] feat. Stonehurst. R18 $20+bf
www.cosmic.co.nz

Fri 13th Dec @ Club Tavern [Christchurch] - King Parrot [Australia] with
Sat 14th Dec @ Whammy [Auckland] -
Sun 15th Dec @ Valhalla [Wellington] -
www.utr.co.nz

Thur 9th Jan @ Neck of the Woods [Auckland] - Knocked Loose [USA] A Different Shade Of Blue NZ Tour.
www.undertheradar.co.nz
www.eventfinda.co.nz
www.vahallatouring.com

Tue 21st Jan 2020 @ Valhalla [Wellington] -
Wed 22nd Jan 2020 @ Studio [Auckland] - Obituary 'Cause Of Death' NZ Tour
www.utr.co.nz

Thur 20th Feb 2020 @ Horncastle Arena [Christchurch] - Alice Cooper “Ol' Black Eyes is Back” NZ Tour feat. Airbourne & MC50
Sat 22nd Feb 2020 @ Trusts Arena [Auckland] -
www.premier.ticketek.co.nz

Thur 27th Feb @ Valhalla [Wellington] -
Fri 28th Feb @ Tuning Fork [Auckland] - Chon NZ Tour
www.ticketmaster.co.nz

Tue 3rd Mar 2020 @ Valhalla [Wellington] - Sacred Reich and Vio-Lence “NZ Tour 2020” with special guests Bulletbelt [NZ].
Wed 4th Mar 2020 @ Whammy [Auckland] - Sacred Reich and Vio-Lence “NZ Tour 2020” with special guests Bulletbelt [NZ].
www.utr.co.nz
www.eventfinda.co.nz
www.valhallatouring.com
http://bit.ly/SacredReich_Vio-LenceNZTOUR

Tue 4th Feb @ Galatos [Auckland] - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
https://silverbacktouring.com.au/corrosion-of-conformity-2020/

Tue 25th Feb 2020 @ Valhalla [Wellington] -
Wed 26th Feb 2020 @ Whammy [Auckland - Cattle Decapitation - Death Atlas NZ Tour
www.utr.co.nz
www.valhallatouring.com

Tue 10th Mar @ San Fran [Wellington] -
Wed 11th Mar @ Galatos [Auckland] - Mono [Japan] Nowhere Now NZ Tour
www.utr.co.nz

Fri 20th Mar 2020 @ Powerstation [Auckland] - The Darkness [UK] “Easter is Cancelled” NZ/Aus Tour
https://www.facebook.com/sbmpresents/
https://sbmpresents.com/tour/thedarkness

AUSTRALIAN TOURS

Wednesday 5th February - ADELAIDE, Lion Arts - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
Thursday 6th February - PERTH, Amplifier - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
Friday 7th February - MELBOURNE, Max Watts - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
Saturday 8th February - BRISBANE, Crowbar - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
Wednesday 12th February - SYDNEY, Crowbar - Corrosion Of Conformity - Oz NZ Tour 2020
https://silverbacktouring.com.au/corrosion-of-conformity-2020/
Fri 20th Mar @ Melbourne Showgrounds -
Sat 21st Mar @ Parramatta Park Sydney - DOWNLOAD 2020 feat. ALESTORM, BARONESS, BODYJAR, CARCASS, CLUTCH, DEFTONES, HANDS LIKE HOUSES, IN FLAMES, JIMMY EAT WORLD, LACUNA COIL, MINISTRY, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, NEW YEARS DAY, TESTAMENT, THE HU, THORNHILL + more TBA
https://www.downloadfestival.com.au/

Contact CACOPHONY

www.cacophony.co.nz

www.cacophonynz.podomatic.com

www.facebook.com/cacophonynz

www.twitter.com/cacophonyradio

eMail requests2019(at)cacophony.co.nz

sMail CACOPHONY, POBox33044, Barrington, Christchurch 8244, New Zealand.