Classical guitarist Xuefei Yang announces the release of Guitar Favourites, her next album by UMG China on the Decca label. The album represents Xuefei’s unlikely journey to become the finest Chinese guitarist on the world stage through a collection of much-loved tracks known to classical guitar lovers around the world. Xuefei has put together a personal selection of pieces showcasing her musical journey, including pieces she played as a young girl through to audience favourites she’s performed countless times on stage over the years. The album also features Xuefei’s first composition, Xinjiang Fantasy, a work based on traditional folksongs

Track Listing:

1 Albéniz: Asturias (Leyenda) 06:12

 2 Tárrega: Recuerdos de la Alhambra 04:37

3 Rodrigo: No. 1, Fandango 04:10

 4 Tárrega: Capricho Árabe 05:15

 5 Sor: Variations an a Theme by Mozart, Op. 9: Introduzione. Andante largo 01:42

 6 Tema. Andante moderato 01:13

 7 Variazione 2. Minore 01:48

 8 Variazione 3 01:14

 9 Variazione 3 00:45

 10 Variazione 5. Più mosso 01:32
 11 Williams: When The Birds Return 03:46

 12 Lauro: Vals Venezolano: No. 3 'Natalia' 01:47

 13 Barrios Mangoré: La Catedral: 1. Preludio (Saudade) 03:14

 14 Andante religioso 01:50

 15 Allegro solemne 03:07

 16 Villa-Lobos: 5 Preludes, W419: Prelude No. 1 04:48

 17 Barrios Mangoré: Danza Paraguaya 01:56

 18 Julia Florida 04:28

 19 Maxixe 02:51

 20 Yang: Xinjiang Fantasy 05:16

 21 Traditional: Danny Boy 03:32

Help support our show by purchasing this album  at:

Downloads (


Classical Music Discoveries is sponsored by Uber.













Please consider supporting our show, thank you!

Donate (

This album is broadcasted with the permission of Crossover Media Music Promotion (Zachary Swanson and Amanda Bloom).