Brighton post-punkers Squid unveiled their debut record Bright Green Field in early summer 2021 with waves of acclaim for their glitchy, angular take on a genre that is currently chock-full of UK artists trying their hand at. For their Live on KEXP at Home session, the quintet showcased their skillful instrumentation with a jammy set of possibly six - but could be more - songs off the album in-between an in-depth conversation with KEXP’s DJ Morgan about the making of the record and how their parents, improv, and the video game Rock Band paved the way for success.

Recorded 08/03/2021.

  1. Peel St.
  2. Resolution Square
  3. G.S.K.
  4. Global Groove
  5. 2010
  6. Paddling

Watch the full Live on KEXP session on YouTube

Support the show:

See for privacy information.