Dale Watson joins us again this hour to talk about his latest project, Call Me Insane.  We continue our chat about the Ameripolitan Awards as well as a special request from Dale for Carl Perkins.  We also hear tunes from more of the nominees for the 2016 Ameripolitan Music Awards as well as 2 of the artists receiving "Founder Of The Sound" awards- Wanda Jackson & Red Simpson.

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey


Cousin Harley (Paul Pigat)- "I'm Coming Home"

Emmy Lou & The Rhythm Boys- "Boy As I Say"

Hillbilly Casino- "Debt With The Devil"

Scotty Baker- "Knockout"


Dale Watson interview

Dale Watson- "Hot Dang"

Segment 1

Dale Watson- "Color Me Gone"

Segment 2

Dale Watson- "A Day At A Time"

Segment 3

Dale Watson- "Jonesin' For Jones"

Segment 4

Carl Perkins- "Honey Don't"


Chris Casello- "All Messed Up"

Bloodshot Bill- "When My Baby Passes By"

B-Stars- "Time Is Money

Wayne Hancock- "Long Road Home"

Sara Dee & The Foxhunters- "Rockin' On My Guitar"

Rachel Brooke- "Serpentine Blues"

Bailey Dee & Her Late Night Bait- "Rhythm In Here"

Joel Paterson- "Speedin' North"


Founder Of The Sound Awards:

Wanda Jackson- "Funnel Of Love"

Red Simpson- "Diesel Smoke Dangerous Curves"