Hello there, darlings, welcome to the Clockwork Cabaret. I’m not going to lie to you, dear listeners, the world is a bit of a disaster at the moment. But, stiff upper lip. It’s always darkest before the dawn. Keep calm and carry on, and all those other silly clichés that are supposed to help. And now, on with the show. - Poppy, the clockwork assistant

05.01.2020 playlist:

  • Julia van der Toorn - Oops!... I Did It Again

  • Vintage Trouble - These Arms of Mine

  • Aretha Franklin - Eleanor Rigby

  • Kate Rusby - Village Green Preservation Society

  • Rickie Lee Jones - Subterranean Homesick Blues

  • Cyndi Lauper - Walkin' After Midnight

  • The Brides - John I'm Only Dancing

  • The Cog is Dead - Believer

  • The Phantom Chords & Dave Vanian - Frenzy

  • Placebo - Where Is My Mind

  • Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine - Truth Hurts

  • Nina Hagen - Personal Jesus

  • Nick Cave & Shane MacGowan - What a Wonderful World

  • Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - Mad World (feat. Puddles Pity Party & Haley Reinhart)

  • The Dead Brothers - Trust In Me

  • Tom Waits - Heigh Ho (The Dwarfs Marching Song)

  • Son of Dave - Harder Better Faster Stronger

  • Feist - Sealion

  • Current 93 - Misery Farm

  • Jim Moray - All You Pretty Girls

  • Jemaine Clement & Kristin Chenoweth - I Will Survive


Clockwork Cabaret Theme by Kyle O'DoorProduced by Agony Aunt StudiosSponsored by Davenport's Café DiemHosted by Emmett Davenport and Lady Attercop

Want to contact us? Email: clockworkcabaret@gmail.com Twitter & Instagram: @clockwrkcabaret Facebook: /clockworkcabaret