It's been 50 years since Wishbone Ash's debut album hit record stores. Present day, guitarist Andy Powell is very excited about the band's newest album, "Coat of Arms," and he comes on the Goldmine Podcast to talk about it in detail.

Powell is the only original member left — bassist Martin Turner, guitarist Ted Turner and drummer Steve Upton all left at different periods in the band's career. The band's current lineup consists of Mark Abrahams on guitar, Bob Skeat on bass and Joe Crabtree on drums. Abrahams is the newest addition to the band and he brings a unique dynamic to the overall songwriting.

Listen to this episode of the Goldmine Podcast as Andy Powell compares Wishbone Ash's past and present.