After a decade of success in the vibrant British electronica and techno scene, Underworld reinvented themselves in 2002 when Rick Smith and Karl Hyde released the dark and beautiful A Hundred Days Off. The record remained true to the duo's dance floor roots with a house and techno backbone, but introduced ambient and downtempo elements to the mix. Add Hyde's dreamy and drone-like vocal delivery, the result is a truly exceptional record that's as energetic as it is hypnotic.


  1. Two Months Off
  2. Freur - Doot Doot
  3. Dark And Long
  4. Mo Move
  5. Sola Sistim
  6. Little Speaker
  7. Ballet Lane
  8. Akotcha - Img.00.37 (courtesy of Soma FM's Groove Salad)

This show is part of the Pantheon Podcast network. Pantheon is a proud partner of AKG by Harman.