UKE BOX 155 – Aldrine Guerrero (Ukulele Underground)

(original broadcast date: April 12, 2017)

A spotlight on the work of ukulele champion and YouTube star Aldrine Guerrero of Ukulele Underground


Aldrine Guerrero covers and originals
1. Santana – Oye Como Va
2. Frank Sinatra – Fly Me to the Moon
3. Bob Marley – I Shot the Sheriff
4. James Taylor – Fire and Rain
5. Photographs – Aldrine Guerrero (original)
6. Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
7. Van Morrison – Brown Eyed Girl
8. Kenny Loggins – Danny’s Song (vocals by Joey Charles)
9. Extreme – More Than Words (vocals by Michael Carreon)
10. The Ventures – Hawaii Five-O
11. Ben E. King – Stand By Me
12. Micheal Bublé – Everything
13. Change – Aldrine Guerrero (original)
14. Short Circuit – Aldrine Guerrero (original)
15. Antonio Carlos Jobim – One Note Samba (Inst.)
16. Billy Rose and Lee David – Tonight You Belong to Me (homage to Steve Martin and Bernadette Peters in The Jerk 1979)

Acoustic Robot Love Songs by Aldrine Guerrero

Other Sources

UKE BOX is the all ukulele radio show on Trent Radio 92.7FM in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada with your host Lester Alfonso. It’s recorded live every Wednesday at 5pm.