UKE BOX 136 – Peterborough Summer Mix

(original broadcast date: July 20, 2016)

“Peterborough Summer Mix” is a playlist inspired by the people I met on the streets of Peterborough during the Peterborough Pulse open street festival.


1. Summer Vibe by Walk Off the Earth
2. Mrs. Robinson by Jake Shimabukuro
3. Over the Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole
4. Tiptoe Through the Tulips – Tiny Tim (Acrez Remix)
5. Somewhere Over the Rainbow by Kaminada
6. Nancy Sinatra – These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ by La Familia de Ukeleles
7. What a Wonderful World by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole
8. Wind Beneath My Wings / He Hawai’i Au by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole
9. Royals by Walk Off the Earth
10. Shake it Off by Walk Off the Earth
11. Bohemian Rhapsody by Jake Shimabukuro

Several blocks of downtown became pedestrian-only for a good part of the day and everyone could enjoy free activities right on the street. This year included a free ukulele workshop from Zan Bilz at the corner of Parkhill and George. Listen to a rockin’ “Summer Mix,” some random street interviews, and radio requests live from Peterborough Pulse.

UKE BOX is the all ukulele radio show on Trent Radio 92.7FM in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada with your host Lester Alfonso. It’s recorded live every Wednesday at 5pm.