itunes pic


Greetings April show-ers!

Here we are again with 13 tracks for your delectation, including a modern Australian song, a clockwork mechanical thingy from 18th century Germany, an American polymath lady, a legend or two, and a big band!

We've been to Gaelic school as you can see and the studying seems to pay off as Gramie crashes through yet another incomprehensible language barrier. What a trooper.

A quick mention of the polymath, Annwn band member Leigh Ann Hussey, a link to whom you will find in this month's playlist, well worth a read if you get the chance.

That's it until the May garlands come out of the cupboard next month. Toodle-pip.

1) Simon Mayor - Jump the Gun/Reelin' Over the Rooftops www.mandolin.co.uk
2) Tannahill Weavers - The Rovin' Heilandman http://www.tannahillweavers.com
3) Two's Company - Cupid the Ploughboy http://www.twoscompanyfolk.co.uk
4) Ossian -  'S Gann Gunn Dirich Mi Chaoidh https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ossian_(band)
5) Cloudstreet - Maud Butler http://www.cloudstreet.org
6) Andy Irvine - Three Huntsmen http://www.andyirvine.com
7) Kaela Rowan - Lord Gregory http://www.kaelarowan.net
8) Steeleye Span - Horkstow Grange http://steeleyespan.org.uk
9) Luke Daniels - Canadee Eye Oh http://www.lukedanielsmusic.com
10) Bryony Griffith - The Queen of the May http://bryonygriffith.com
11) Annwn - Twa Corbies http://motogrrl.org/Bands/annwn http://leighann.nithaus.org
12) Julie Fowlis - Turas San Lochmor (Journey in the Lochmor) http://www.juliefowlis.com
13) Eliza Carthy - Peckitt's Black Mary http://www.eliza-carthy.com

www.utmafolkshow.co.uk