Hi there,

We are looking back to the winners of the 2012 MG ALBA Scots Trad Music Awards in this podcast in anticipation of voting opening in the 2013 MG ALBA Scots Trad Music Awards on the 4th November.

We start of the podcast with Breabach - winners of Folk Band of the Year and follow them with Album of the Year winner Kathleen MacInnes. Next is Dance Band of the Year Deoch 'N' Dorus followed by Citty Finlayson Scots Singer of the Year - Paul McKenna Band. The PRS Composer of the Year was Mike Vass and we finish the podcast with the 2012 Instrumentalist of the Year Duncan Chisholm.

Visit www.footstompin.com for all your Scottish music and culture needs.