We are in the middle of our annual #MaxFunDrive! If you like what we do, and are in a good financial spot, please consider becoming a member of the network and supporting our show.


"Every one of us is worthy"

This is the mantra that permeates throughout all of India.Arie's 2019 album, Worthy. It had been six years since she last released a proper LP, and India didn't miss a beat. She discusses injustice in Black America, finding love, and gives us some uplifting words that we can all use, especially in these times.

Singer/poet/educator Camille Yarbrough sits down with us to discuss the timeliness of the album, the parallels between Camille's and India's work, and India's growth as an artist in her nearly 20 year career.

More on Camille

More on India

Show Tracklisting (all songs from Worthy unless otherwise indicated):

  • Rollercoaster
  • What If
  • Camille Yarbrough: Take Yo Praise
  • Fatboy Slim: Praise You
  • Camille Yarbrough: But It Comes Out Mad
  • Rollercoaster
  • Sacred Space
  • We Are
  • In Good Trouble
  • That Magic
  • Sacred Space
  • Hour of Love
  • We Are
  • Crazy
  • Sacred Space
  • Worthy
  • Steady Love
  • Worthy (Interlude)
  • Camille Yarbrough: Ain't It A Lonely Feeling
  • Erykah Badu: Bag Lady
  • Aretha Franklin: Climbing Higher Mountains

Here is the Spotify playlist of as many songs as we can find on there.
If you’re not already subscribed to Heat Rocks in Apple Podcasts, do it here!