Music writer and resident TikTok expert Cat Zhang sits down with us to discuss Flo Milli's 2020 debut mixtape Ho, why is you here?  We get into what goes into making a TikTok hit,  Flo Milli's unique voice, and her role in the current hip hop landscape.

More on Cat Zhang

More on Flo Milli

Show Tracklisting (all songs from Ho, why is you here? unless otherwise indicated):

  • 19
  • May I
  • In The Party
  • Paul Anka: Put Your Head On My Shoulder
  • yung cxreal and baby frankie: dumb bitchitis
  • Send The Addy
  • Flo Milli: Back Pack (Flora The Explorer)
  • Beef FloMix
  • Not Friendly
  • Pockets Bigger
  • Pussycat Doll
  • Ethereal and Playboi Carti: Beef
  • Beef FloMix
  • May I
  • Like That Bitch
  • Weak
  • In The Party
  • Mood Everyday (Intro)
  • Pussycat Doll
  • Jacki-O: Sugar Walls
  • MC Lyte: 10% Dis
  • Doja Cat: Streets

Hey Heat Rockers, if you have an appreciation for the show, we’d love to play some of them during our Aug 11th appreciation episode. You can either send use a voice memo to OR you can phone in a voicemail to (310) 986-3340. We just need them all in by August 8th (Sunday), thanks!

Here is the Spotify playlist of as many songs as we can find on there
If you’re not already subscribed to Heat Rocks in Apple Podcasts, do it here!