With two EPs and a seemingly endless number of accolades from nearly every tastemaker in the music industry under her belt, it’s an understatement to say that Arlo Parks’ debut album was highly anticipated. Released in January, ‘Collapsed in Sunbeams’ lives up to the hype and reflects the artist born Anais Oluwatoyin Estelle Marinho’s compassionate, friendly, and poetic spirit.

For Live on KEXP, Troy Nelson traces Marinho’s journey from recording songs in her bedroom to sharing stages with heavyweights like Paramore before Marinho plays a mellow, vibey set of songs.
Released 12/08/2020.

  1. Cola
  2. Green Eyes
  3. Eugene
  4. Black Dog
  5. Caroline
  6. Hurt

Watch the full Live on KEXP session on YouTube

Support the show: https://www.kexp.org/donate

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.