This week, in solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement, we are revisiting 2019's Black August Mixtape. Celebrating Black liberation and global solidarity movements, DJ Gabriel Teodros curates this powerful mix featuring stand-out tracks from Salaam Remi & Black Thought, Shafiq Husayn, DAM, Tobe Nwigwe, Klassy & Ruby Ibarra, Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins, Sampa the Great, Jamila Woods and more.
1. S.O.U.L. Purpose - In Flight Movie: Dr. Goodlungs (feat. Zubz, Skyzoo & Pharoahe Monch)
2. OCnotes - Radio Nat Turner
3. DAM - Hada Yid'ie Sitna
4. Salaam Remi - Bad To The Bone (feat. Black Thought & Reek Ruffin)
5. Klassy - Power Trip (feat. Ruby Ibarra)
6. Tobe Nwigwe - Against The Grain / Shine (feat. Madeline Edwards)
7. Jamila Woods - BALDWIN (feat. Nico Segal)
8. Shafiq Husayn - My-Story of Love / Starring You
9. G&D - Where I'm From
10. Suff Daddy - Magic (feat. Ill Camille & J.Lamotta)
11. K!MMORTAL - Ice Palaces
12. Sampa the Great - Final Form

Gabriel Teodros hosts a Variety Mix every Friday night/Saturday morning from 1-6am PT on or 90.3 FM in Seattle.

Watch Georgia Anne Muldrow & Declaime (G&D) perform Live on KEXP

Read about K!MMORTAL's new track, "Breathe," on KEXP's Song of the Day feature

Listen to Sampa the Great's mix for KEXP's Midnight in a Perfect World series

Support the show:

See for privacy information.