Film School - "Superperfection" from the 2021 album We Weren’t Here on Sonic Ritual.

Long-running west coast shoegaze group Film School return this fall with the full-length We Weren’t Here, a nod to pandemic-related conditions in which they recorded the album. Band members — bassist Justin LaBo, guitarist Nyles Lannon, frontman Greg Bertens, and keyboardist Jason Ruck — were divided between the Bay Area and Los Angeles, recording their parts from their respective home studios and then emailing files back and forth. 

We Weren’t Here will be released September 24th via Sonic Ritual. 

Read the full post on

Support the show:

See for privacy information.